SASVEPM joined the Ruminant Veterinary Association of South Africa to have our annual congress at Birchwood Hotel and OR Tambo Conference Centre in Boksburg, South Africa from 18-20 June 2018.


Thank you to our key note speakers, Prof Cheryl McCrindle and Prof Egbert Mundt, as well as all our presenting authors, for contributing to the success of the 2018 congress.


At the congress, two new members were elected to the executive committee and we welcome Dr Alicia Cloete and Dr Japhta Mokoele to the committee. Please look at the committee’s page for a look at who is involved on the executive.


Well done to this year’s winner of the Animal Health Technician Prize for outstanding work which was awarded to Deon Kriel for his role in dealing with outbreaks in the Northern Cape Province.


The proceedings can be downloaded from HERE